opkiv.blogg.se

Camworks forum
Camworks forum









Well i have been trying for a couple of hours now again. Well if someone does know how these things work and is willing to share the knowledge, please let me know. And this in an age where everyone should have his own robots. It's feeling like: I want to learn something and teacher tells you: ahhh. So I would still not learn a thing.Īnd all I want is to learn it to experiment with setups and builds, first virtually before building them. I so desperately want to learn the way these items work together as they are 99% of the machining knowledge, yet there is barely any info anywhere or it will cost you 20k for just buying the programs hoping that than you might be entitled to some explanation, but even than they will just ask what postprocessor you need? First one is included, second will cost you another 5k. Get stand alone that works well with many file formats and you will have an additional tool.Anyone here at the forum proficient in camworks or Mastercam or solidcam or any other good cam system and the postprocessing and virtual machine building? I however have yet to suggest a full integration of a cam program embedded into solidworks. And find a the route that will work ending with what do you want the g-code to look like for what machine? If you need to turn that file into g-code it's pretty much an endless rabbithole of possibility. Bob cad I still haven't used as I am happy now with having something very basic and something extremely complicated. I do however have mastercam 圆 and while for a few years I was a grumpy user I have found that's its finally pretty awesome! However not for the budget minded. It's maybe because of their super pushy salespeople. I'm guessing you need something pretty basic.

camworks forum

What do you mean turn model to g-code? For a printer, 3axis Cnc, or an 8axis.











Camworks forum